Omnichannel

Omnichannel

Rising customer expectations in cross-channel shopping and falling customer frequencies in stationary retail are drivers for the necessary integration of omnichannel and multichannel retail processes. These are already integrated into our digital in-store solutions and make an essential contribution to customer-oriented retail. With Click & Collect, Click & Reserve, InStore Order, Return to Retail and Ship from Store, we offer everything that customers ask for. We also advise you on the implementation of omnichannel strategies in your company.

Every process highlighted in detail:

Click & Collect

Schaubild Click & Collect Omnichannelprozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Click & Collect Prozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot - Click & Collect Prozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Click & Collect Prozess

Click & Collect describes the process of picking up goods ordered online from a stationary branch. The order can be placed by the customer via the online shop, a self-service terminal in the branch or by the employee who orders the goods for the customer via the InStore Assistant. The order is followed by the picking of the goods in the central warehouse and is then shipped to the branch chosen by the customer. There, the goods are booked via the incoming goods process and advised for collection by the customer. Every employee can book the collection of the goods using the InStore Assistant. The customer does not have to queue up at the checkout. Another advantage is that employees can use the InStore Assistant to see which items the customer has ordered. This offers valuable opportunities for additional sales.

Click & Reserve

Schaubild Click & Reserve Omnichannelprozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot - Click & Reserve Prozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Click & Reserve Prozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Click & Reserve Prozess

Click & Reserve stands for the process of reserving goods in the desired branch via the online shop. Using availability information, the customer can check whether the desired product is in stock and reserve it in the desired branch with just a few clicks. Subsequently, branch employees receive the reservation order at the InStore Assistant, can put the goods aside and confirm the order or cancel them in the case of goods that are no longer available, for example due to a low stock level. Here, too, there are valuable opportunities for additional sales when the goods are handed over.

InStore Order

Schaubild InStore Order Omnichannelprozess

The InStore Order describes the process of ordering goods that are no longer available in the store. This is done by the customer at the Self Service Terminal or by the employee at the InStore Assistant. Delivery can either be made to the customer's home or via Click & Collect to the branch. Payment is made at the cash register or thanks to the payment integration of our partner adyen at a mobile payment terminal. When integrating the process, retailers have the option of determining whether the InStore order should primarily be processed by other branches or the central warehouse of the online shop.

Return to Retail

Schaubild Return to Retail Omnichannelprozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Return to Retail Prozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Return to Retail Prozess
InStore Assistant Screenshot zu Return to Retail Prozess

This omnichannel process is an excellent way to increase customer frequency in brick-and-mortar retail. Return to Retail describes the offer to return goods ordered online in a stationary branch. The advantage for retailers is the possibility to offer alternative goods.

Ship from Store

Prozess Ship from Store

Ship from store describes the process of sending goods directly from a store to a customer, warehouse or to another store. The advantage of this is that branches can also be used as warehouses and ‘dispatch centers’. Customer requests such as same day delivery can thus be met. Orders can be placed in the online shop, through the InStore Assistant or via a self-service terminal. The destination branch is notified accordingly and employees in the branch pack the goods and prepare them for dispatch. Once this has happened, the customer receives a shipping confirmation. The goods are then delivered to the chosen location.

More information about Omnichannel

soviaRetail Backstore

Digital Signage Backstore

The visual front end of our core product soviaRetail is the backstore.

Insights

Metrics, statistics, airtime evaluations, device configurations
MDE Geräte

Technics

We repair all common MDE devices in-house or handle the repairs directly with the manufacturer for you.
soviaRetail Backstore

Digital Signage Backstore

The visual front end of our core product soviaRetail is the backstore.

Insights

Metrics, statistics, airtime evaluations, device configurations
MDE Geräte

Technics

We repair all common MDE devices in-house or handle the repairs directly with the manufacturer for you.

Related Topics

Detailansicht des InStore Assistants: Verkäuferin sieht in der Handy-App ein Outfit an und prüft die Bestände
Software as a Service
Kompetenzen
Scroll to Top

Verkäuferin übergibt Kundin eine Tasche mit ihren Omnichannel-Einkäufen

OMNICHANNEL

Steigende Kundenerwartungen im kanalübergreifenden Shopping und sinkende Kundenfrequenzen im stationären Handel sind Treiber für die notwendige Integration von Omnichannel und Multichannel Retail Prozessen. Diese sind bereits in unsere digitalen InStore Lösungen integriert und leisten einen unerlässlichen Beitrag zum kundenorientierten Einzelhandel. Mit Click & Collect, Click & Reserve, InStore Order, Return to Retail und Ship from Store bieten wir alles an, was Kunden nachfragen. Wir beraten Sie außerdem bei der Implementierung von Omnichannel Strategien in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Die einzelnen Prozesse im Detail beleuchtet:

Click & Collect

Click & Collect beschreibt den Prozess online bestellte Ware in einer stationären Filiale abzuholen. Die Bestellung kann dabei vom Kunden über den Onlineshop, über ein Self Service Terminal in der Filiale oder vom Mitarbeiter erfolgen, der Ware für den Kunden über den InStore Assistant bestellt. Der Bestellung folgt die Kommissionierung der Ware im Zentrallager und der Versand an die vom Kunden gewählte Filiale. Dort wird die Ware über den Wareneingangsprozess verbucht und für den Kunden zur Abholung avisiert. Jeder Mitarbeiter kann über den InStore Assistant die Abholung der Ware buchen. Der Kunde muss sich nicht an der Kasse anstellen. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass Mitarbeiter über den InStore Assistant einsehen können, welche Artikel der Kunde bestellt hat. Hier bieten sich wertvolle Chancen für Zusatzverkäufe.

Click & Reserve

Click & Reserve steht für den Prozess Ware in der gewünschten Filiale über den Onlineshop zu reservieren. Über Verfügbarkeitsinformationen kann der Kunde prüfen ob das gewünschte Produkt auf Lager ist und es über wenige Klicks in der gewünschten Filiale reservieren. Anschließend erhalten Filialmitarbeiter den Reservierungsauftrag am InStore Assistant, können die Ware zur Seite hängen und den Auftrag bestätigen oder im Falle von nicht mehr verfügbarer Ware, bspw. aufgrund eines geringen Lagerbestands, stornieren. Auch hier bieten sich bei Warenübergabe wertvolle Chancen für Zusatzverkäufe.

InStore Order

Die InStore Order dreht sich um den Prozess der Bestellung von nicht mehr verfügbarer Ware in der Filiale. Diese erfolgt durch den Kunden am Self Service Terminal oder durch den Mitarbeiter am InStore Assistant. Die Lieferung erfolgt wahlweise nach Hause oder per Click & Collect in die Filiale. Bezahlt wird an der Kasse oder dank der Zahlungsintegration unseres Partners adyen an einem mobilen Zahlungsterminal. Händler haben bei der Integration des Prozesses die Möglichkeit festzulegen ob die InStore Order primär durch andere Filialen oder das Zentrallager des Onlineshops abgewickelt werden soll.

Return to Retail

Dieser Omnichannel Prozess ist eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, um die Kundenfrequenz im stationären Handel zu erhöhen. Return-to-Retail bedeutet, online bestellte Ware in einer stationären Filiale zurückzugeben. Der Vorteil für Händler liegt in der Möglichkeit alternative Ware anzubieten.

Ship from Store

Ship fom Store beschreibt den Prozess, Ware direkt von einer Filiale an einen Kunden, an ein Lager oder eine andere Filiale zu versenden. Der Vorteil daran ist, dass auch Filialen quasi als Lager und Versand’zentren‘ genutzt werden können. Kundenwünschen wie same Day Delivery kann somit nachgekommen werden. Bestellungen können im Onlineshop, dem InStore Assistant oder einem Self Service Terminal ausgelöst werden. Die Zielfiliale wird entsprechend benachrichtigt und Mitarbeiter in der Filiale verpacken die Ware und machen sie versandfertig. Ist dies geschehen, erhält der Kunde eine Versandbestätigung. Die Ware wird dann an seinen ausgewählten Wunschort zugestellt.

Weitere Informationen zu Omnichannel

Digital Signage Backstore

Das visuelle Frontend unseres Kernprodukts soviaRetail ist der Backstore.

Insights

Metriken, Statistiken, Sendezeit-auswertungen, Geräte-konfigurationen

Technik

Wir reparieren alle gängigen MDE Geräte im Haus oder wickeln die Reparatur direkt mit dem Hersteller für Sie ab.

Digital Signage Backstore

Das visuelle Frontend unseres Kernprodukts soviaRetail ist der Backstore.

Insights

Metriken, Statistiken, Sendezeit-auswertungen, Geräte-konfigurationen

Technik

Wir reparieren alle gängigen MDE Geräte im Haus oder wickeln die Reparatur direkt mit dem Hersteller für Sie ab.

Verwandte Themen

Grafik mit Menschen, die um einen Tisch sitzen und Business-Charts um sich haben - Darstellung für InStore Consulting
Detailansicht des InStore Assistants: Verkäuferin sieht in der Handy-App ein Outfit an und prüft die Bestände
Software as a Service: zwei Menschen bedienen gemeinsam einen großen Touchscreen; ein Mann hält zusätzlich ein Table in der Hand
Kompetenzen
Nach oben